A new engagement – Alex and Steve

Where did it start?

Steve and I met in high school. The moment I saw him I had the BIGGEST crush on him. However, at the time he was a coach at my high school. I know what you are thinking, but for quite some time it was just a dream of mine. A long four years later, after I graduated we went on our first date. We aren’t really sure as to when we officially started dating and stopped being friends but somewhere along the line we decided we liked each other. πŸ™‚858652_4893224203374_1720022547_o

How long have you been together?

We have known each other for 9 years now but have been dating for 5ish years now (remember, there was no official date that we started dating).

The proposal:

Steve and I are very non-traditional. We had been talking about it for a while and I was looking at rings I liked. I finally found a ring that I just couldn’t pass up. So we were sitting around and he looked at me and said “Let’s do it”. I know, I know…it’s not some crazy story with hot air balloons and rose petals but it was perfect. It was low key, personal and very him. I wouldn’t have it any other way!

2 thoughts on “A new engagement – Alex and Steve

Leave a Reply

