Upcoming wedding at The Lionsgate Center: Rachelle & Nick

Introducing the lovely couple: Rachelle & NickIMG_0435c (1)

Rachelle and Nick will make it official on April 27th, 2013.

 

Where did it start?

Nick and I met at a church event when we were in high school and became good friends. We attended the same university for a semester before he left to serve an LDS mission in Paraguay. When he came home, we spent a lot of time together and started dating!

 

How long have you been together?

We’ve know each other since the summer of 2007, so about 6 years.We have been dating for 8 months.

 

The proposal:

Nick’s proposal was very sweet. Our first day back from college for Thanksgiving break, we went to the Boulder Dinner Theatre with his mom and sister. I had no idea that my parents, his dad, brother, and cousin were all in the lobby as well. We ate our meal and 5 minutes before the show started, I decided to use the restroom really quick, which unfortunately is connected to the lobby! Luckily, I didn’t see my family and Nick was able to get them out before I came back! I thought the show was starting when one of the actors got on stage as asked Nick to come up. His sister looked at me to see my reaction, but I still had no idea! I quickly realized what was going on when he got up and asked me to go with him. Everyone was “awwwwing,” Nick proposed, and I said yes!  I was so nervous that I gave him my right hand when he went to put the ring on! I’m glad that both of our families got to be there; it was a perfect night!

 

Why the Gatehouse?

I have attended a few weddings that were held at the Lionsgate Center and loved its charm! We picked the Gatehouse because I love the “ball room” layout, especially since we hope to have lots of dancing at our reception. I have also heard great things about the staff! We wanted a place that would look beautiful but also provide a stress-free day and the Gatehouse has that :).

 

 

 

LET US HELP YOU MAKE YOUR WEDDING DREAMS COME TRUE!

At Lionsgate, we are not “just the facility,” we are a group of women (and a few guys) that really know weddings inside and out.
We’re full of ideas, suggestions and methods to take the stress out of planning a wedding, and most importantly – make it fun!

Leave a Reply

