Upcoming Colorado Weddings at the Lionsgate Event Center: Emily and Kaleb

Introducing the lovely Emily and Kaleb:

These two will celebrate their love at the Dove House on Sunday the 25th of August, 2013.

Where it all began:

“Kaleb and I met on the school bus when I was a freshman and he was a sophomore in high school. We started dating about a year and a half after we first met. It was just before his birthday, so for his present I gave Kaleb his very first kiss. Later, he took me to the prom and taught me to dance.”

Time well spent:

“We have been together for almost six years.”

The Proposal:

“Kaleb proposed to me two days before my 21st birthday. We hiked Carpenter’s Peak in the Roxborough State Park; Kaleb proposed at the very top of the mountain. My ring is very special because the diamond is a family stone that Kaleb’s mother gave me.”

Why the Dove House?

“After we got engaged, I started looking at the different venues. I found a Denver-specific bridal website that listed a ton of different places to get married around the Denver area. I was a little nervous about the whole planning a wedding thing (it seemed like a daunting task at the time), so when I started contacting places I had a lot of questions to ask. Most of the other venues just seemed annoyed that I didn’t know what I was doing, and a few never contacted me all together. I was initially attracted to Lionsgate because Lisa was so amazing. She answered all of my questions over the phone and made me feel totally comfortable and relaxed. Honestly, that’s what got us in to see the venue. Once we were there, the Dove House was so beautiful that I new right away I wanted to get married there (plus, Kaleb insisted on the “man cave” basement).”

Congratulations to this young couple – a true high school sweetheart love story!  We wish you the best of luck and are looking forward to helping you plan your big day.

 You only get married once (or maybe a couple of times…we don’t judge) in your lifetime, and at the Lionsgate Center, we get married every weekend! Let us put our experience to use and help you plan the wedding of your dreams! Getting married doesn’t have to be stressful!

www.lionsgatecenter.com

Leave a Reply

