Upcoming Colorado Weddings at the Lionsgate Event Center: Courtney and Nick

Introducing the lovely  Courtney and Nick:

Friends and family will gather at the Gatehouse this coming June to celebrate the union of this cute couple.

Where it all began:

“Nick and I met playing pick-up basketball at Colorado State University.”

Time well spent:

“We have been together for 1 year and 10 months.”

The Proposal:

“I was going on a family vacation, just me and my parents, to St. Marten (in the Caribbean) the first week in July, 2012. I had begged and begged for Nick to take that week off of work so he could go, but supposedly he couldn’t get it off. So, off we went to St. Marten, just my parents and myself. The second night we were there, we were just hanging out in our room, and there was a knock at the door. I opened it and it was Nick!!! He surprised me and secretly planned a trip to St. Marten. I was on cloud 9! The second night we were there, Nick took me down on the beach and led me to this little dock. With him he brought a 6 pack of Bud-Light (our favorite, classy I know) and an ipod. We found a chair and sat in the chair together, just watching the ocean and listening to the waves crash. As if this moment couldn’t get any better, our song (the song that was playing the first night we hung out) The Joker by Steve Miller came on. I was laying on Nicks lap, just soaking in the moment, and he reached around me and said “Will you marry me?” with the ring in his hand… Unforgettable! Best vacation of my life :)”

Why the Gatehouse?

“We decided to go with The Lionsgate Center because it had every quality we were looking for in a venue, and it was absolutely beautiful! We loved that we could bring in outside catering and alcohol, which saves a lot of money considering we are on a budget. The location is perfect, and the staff was incredibly helpful from the moment we stepped through the door. We are so excited to have our dearest most prized memories of our special night at the Lionsgate Gatehouse!”

It is couples like Nick and Courtney that make us feel so lucky to work in the wedding industry! True love is a beautiful thing, and we are more than happy that they will be tying the knot at the Gatehouse!

Congratulations to you both!

 You only get married once (or maybe a couple of times…we don’t judge) in your lifetime, and at the Lionsgate Center, we get married every weekend! Let us put our experience to use and help you plan the wedding of your dreams!

www.lionsgatecenter.com

Leave a Reply

